行业标杆

您的游戏和其他家的游戏相比,表现如何?

A sample benchmark report

行业标杆数据会将您的游戏与GameAnalytics平台上的其他游戏进行比较,通过对比使您了解游戏的哪些方面需要改进。通过行业标杆数据的衡量,使您更好的了解当前的游戏市场行情。

为了计算行业基准,我们分析了网络中超过20000款活跃游戏,20多种流派游戏指标的数值分布情况。保证数据和游戏市场之间的密切相关,以便使您了解当前所面对的竞争,随时调整游戏开发计划。

1.我什么时候才会用到它?

行业标杆数据是数据报表中一个单独的类别,通过计算平台内各类型游戏的数据而构成一张完整的报表。任何游戏都可以使用行业标杆数据报表,但是为了让您能够更好的使用它,我们建议您连接游戏发行的应用商店,来查看具体到每种类型的详细数据以及我们网络中所有游戏的总体基准。

2.它是如何工作的?

报表揭示了和GA网络中其他游戏相比,您的游戏的用户留存、转化率、ARPDAU、ARPPU和平均会话长度等指标的表现如何。

我们按照百分比来计算行业标杆数据, 并根据指标数值由高到低的顺序对每个游戏排名,展示游戏处于哪个百分比区间之内。该方法会清除数据中的异常值,来确保比较的真实性和精准性。

3.四个区间


Benchmarks Quartiles

假设游戏的1日留存排在GameAnalytics网络中的前25%,然而转化率排在末尾的25%。那么最好的策略就是将更多的精力放在免费玩家转化为付费玩家的优化工作上。

每个游戏在运行机制和营利策略上都是不同的。例如,行业标杆数据显示您的游戏在ARPPU上的表现差强人意,这可能是因为营利更多源自应用内广告。如果是这种情况,ARPPU的值很低也并不需要担心。

行业标杆数据每季度更新一次。

Integrations

Benchmarks

How does your game stack up against the rest?

A sample benchmark report

Benchmarks allow you to compare your games’ performance to that of all the other games in the GameAnalytics’ network, giving you the context you need to make informed decisions that can improve your game. Benchmarks gives you an understanding of the markets your game is represented in and its performance.

To calculate benchmarks we have analyzed the distribution of values for each metric across the GameAnalytics’ network of more than 5200 active games spread across more than 20 genres. As our data represents a close reflection of the games’ market, this feature will give you an understanding of how you fare against the competition and help guide your development efforts.

When can I use it?


Benchmarks is a separate category in Dashboards and will provide you with reports based on calculations relevant to platform and genre. Any game can use the Benchmarks reports but to make sure you get the most out of it, we recommend you connect you game to the relevant app store. This allows you to see breakdowns by each genre along with the overall benchmarks across all games in our network.

How does it work?


The report show how your retention (day 1, 7, 28 and 90), conversion rate, ARPDAU, ARPPU and average session length stack up against the other games in GameAnalytics’ network.

We calculate the benchmarks based on percentiles, which ranks games by each metric value from highest to lowest, and shows you the percentage below (or above) which your game falls. This method weeds out outliers in the data, so you can be sure the comparison is relevant and valid.

Benchmarks quartiles


Benchmarks Quartiles

Let’s say your game’s day 1 retention falls within the top 25% of the GameAnalytics network, however your conversion is in the bottom 25% of games. Since it’s clear you’re nailing it on retention, a good strategy would be to focus your development efforts on converting players to monetizers.

Of course, each game is different in mechanics and monetization strategies. So, if our benchmarks show that your game is doing poorly on ARPPU, maybe that’s because most of your revenue comes from in-app advertising. Therefore, your ARPPU being in the lowest percentiles, shouldn’t be a concern.

The benchmarks are updated every quarter.